MY NEW FAVOURITE: HOMEMADE TROPICAL GRANOLA

I have shared in previous posts, that I am susceptible to pregnancy diabetes. A couple weeks back we went to a lovely AirBnB in The South of England and the house owner served this for breakfast. I love it so much that I asked for the recipe. Apparently it is the pale recipe for tropical granola and the best part: no sugar! The taste is still really sweet because the nuts are covered with a paste consisting of pineapple and dades. Since I am not very good at describing these recipes myself, you can read the recipe in full here or here. (Please note ” a cup” is around 200 grams). Do not forget to toss and turn them every once in a while or they will burn in the oven. I serve them with soy yoghurt or almond milk, so good!!!!

Geef een reactie

